Compilation Release: Music City Lovers

Released by Café Après-Midi Records in Japan, ‘Music City Lovers’ is a compilation that was produced and compiled by Toru Hashimoto as a special 15th anniversary release on CD.

The label asked to license my track ‘Grace’, to sit alongside other artists such as The Kings of Convenience and José González.

Find out more on the Apres midi website, or buy from Amazon Japan.


  1. 3 Days / Rhye
  2. Box Of Things / Lori Cullen
  3. Sweet Things / Mocky
  4. Ain’t Got No Soul / Geoffrey Williams
  5. The Rhythm Changes / Kamasi Washington
  6. You’ve Got A Friend / Jesse Fischer & Soul Cycle feat. Gretchen Parlato
  7. When I Become My Own Friend / Warmth
  8. Grace / Mint
  9. El Eh / Average Rap Band
  10. Time To Send Someone Away / José González
  11. Call Me / Gigi Masin
  12. Be Good (Lion’s Song) / Gregory Porter
  13. My Last Tears Will Be A Blue Melody / Giorgio Tuma
  14. Children Of Light / Israel Varela Trio
  15. You Don’t Love Me / Whinnie Williams
  16. Sunshine Seas / New Zion w. Cyro
  17. The Sleeper / The Leisure Society
  18. 24-25 / Kings Of Convenience
  19. By Your Side / Nicholas Krgovich

Comments are closed.