Compilation Release: Full Circle

Released on November 5th 2018, ‘Full Circle‘ is a superb compilation from ASIP (A Strangely Isolated Place) celebrating 10 years of the label and associated blog.

The digital/vinyl/limited CD-R release features my ‘Mint’ remix of the track ‘Shine’ by Ulrich Schnauss alongside sixteen other brilliant tracks ranging from drone and space ambient; to shoegaze-inspired guitars; nostalgic electronica and melodic synthesizer music, Full Circle presents many of the elements that have been captured over the past ten years on A Strangely Isolated Place.

All profits from the compilation go to a charity called The Harmony Project.

I was delighted to be asked to contribute to this release, so thanks to Ryan at ASIP for pulling it all together.

Track List

A1. Rhian Sheehan / Quietly Returning
A2. Ous Mal / Marraskuu
A4. Winterlight / Awake And Sleeping

B1. Altus / Sodium Glow
B2. Ourson / 237

C1. Stellardrone / Billions And Billions
C2. LJ Kruzer / Ter4
C3. Horizon Fire / Piney Hills Blaze
C4. Need A Name / Road To Berlin

D1. Freescha / Moving
D2. Alla Farmer / Elektrik Sunrize
D3. Anders Ilar / Rain In All Familiar Places

E1. :papercutz / Where Beasts Die (Kiyoko remix)
E2. Solar Fields / Going In

F1. Ulrich Schnauss / Shine (Mint remix)
F2. bvdub / Don’t Say You Know

Artwork by Mario Morales
Additional layout and gatefold design by Nick Brzostowski
All tracks re-mastered by Rafael Anton Irisarri

Comments are closed.